hostseven.blogg.se

Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10
Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10












add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10
  1. #Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10 install#
  2. #Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10 drivers#

Installation of ESXi 6.5 with Mellanox ConnectX-3 The community there is generally very responsive and helpful! Tip: If you are having trouble with your Mellanox HCA I highly recommend the Mellanox communities. Next, I use the flint command to update my firmware. If this command is working, then it is a good sign your HCA is working properly and communicating with the OS. Next use the CLI, navigate to the WinMFT directory and use the ‘mst status’ command to reveal the HCA identifier or the MST Device Name. With this in hand go to the Mellanox firmware page and locate your card then download the update.Īfter you download the firmware place it in an accessible directory. Normally this information can be found on the back of your HCA. To do this you need to know the exact model number and sometimes the card revision. Next, it’s time to update the HCA firmware.

#Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10 install#

Once you confirm Windows device functionality then install the Mellanox Firmware Tools for windows (aka WinMFT)

#Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10 drivers#

I found the ConnectX 3 card worked very well with Windows 2012 and I was able to install the latest Mellanox OFED for Windows (aka Windows Drivers for Mellanox HCA card) and updated the firmware very smoothly.įirst, I confirm the drivers via Windows Device Manager (Update to latest if needed) I don’t recommend the use of these cards with ESXi and have migrated to a ConnectX-3 which you will see below.Īfter a little trial and error here is how I updated the firmware on the ConnectX 3. I went with these cheaper cards and they simply do not have the product support necessary. The Mellanox forums are filled with folks trying to solve these issues with mixed success. I tried all types of operating systems, different drivers, different mobos, and MFT tools versions but they would not update or be OS recognized. My initial HCA selection was the ConnectX aka HP INFINIBAND 4X DDR PCI-E HCA CARD 452372-001, and Mellanox MHGA28-XTC InfiniHost III HCA these two cards proved to be a challenge when updating their firmware. In this blog post I go into how I solved this issue and got them working with ESXi 6.5. To do this I need to update the HCA firmware, this proved to be a bit of a challenge. The next step on my InfiniBand home lab journey was getting the InfiniBand HCAs to play nice with ESXi.

add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10

Home Lab Gen IV – Part V Installing Mellanox HCAs with ESXi 6.5














Add audio device vmware vsphere 6.5 windows 10